Interpersonal Mindfulness training

Mindfulness in contact and communication. Live online training.
Dates Autumn 2019:
October 28 - December 16, 2019 (Mondays 19:30 – 21:30 hrs CET).
Eight online weekly sessions offering mindfulness practices on individual basis, in dyads and groups.



Most of our stress arises in contacts and communication, where emotions and patterns are easily set off, and where it is often challenging to maintain the calm and insights from the individual meditation practice. The Interpersonal mindfulness program (IMP) helps to cultivate greater awareness, calm and wisdom in contacts and relationships.

Each week, the session will include silent meditation, contemplation on a theme, as well as Insight Dialogue practice. Throughout, individual practice will be alternated with practice in dyads and small groups. This format actually works well online! The program includes home practices yo support you between the sessions.

This training welcomes people with meditation experience, for instance graduates from the MBSR or MBCT programs (8-week mindfulnesstraining). As IMP supports wisdom and inner calm in relationships, participants working with people, for instance as a teacher, coach, therapist or otherwise, might find the program especially helpful.
PRACTICAL INFORMATION

The sessions will be guided in English, with a possibility to practice in other languages during the practices in dyads. The program is offered via an online platform - all you need is a good internet connection and a working camera. You will receive a link to connect before the start.

Dates and times:
We will meet on eight Mondays from 19:30 – 21:30 hrs CET on the following dates:
October 28, November 4, 11, 18, 25, December 2, 9, 16, 2019.

TIMES:
19:30 - 21:30 CET (Central European)
20:30 - 22:30 EET (East European)
18:30 - 20:30 GMT (UK)
13:30 - 15:30 EST (US East coast)*
10:30 - 12:30 PST (US West coast)*

*As the US will change to winter time on November 3, only the first session on October 28 will be at 11:30 PST / 14:30 EST. Further sessions at times stated above.

Price: E 295
(when paying from outside the eurozone, there might be additional admin/banking costs. Please check with your bank about this.)

About the trainer
Lot Heijke is a certified Interpersonal Mindfulness teacher. She also teaches mindfulness, yoga and meditation retreats internationally.

Register Now